Will my data be saved when upgrading to a newer version?

<<< Back to FAQ [/button]

Q: When upgrading the Plugin version, Do I just upload from the Dashboard or do I need to delete the older version? I don’t want to loose the data I have collected.

A: Once upgrading the plugin from one version to a newer one, you can delete the old plugin and install from the dashboard the new one. The data will not be erased.

Another method is to upload using ftp but this has a disadvantage ! Since sometime we update the database structure. So make sure you deactivate and activate the plugin after upgrading

Posted in: downloads